Harald Plewka

Managing Partner | Legal & Tax

Harald Plewka

Managing Partner | Legal & Tax

phone +49 69 45 000 84-20

email harald.plewka@hplaw.com

Harald Plewka is the founder of the international net worth of HPL Lawyers, Tax Advisors and Business Advisors and is the Managing Partner of HPL Plewka & Coll. LLP. In that capacity, he advises national and international clients relating to Structured Finance, M&A, Debt & Equity Capital Markets, Corporate Finance, Crypto Law, Corporate Laws and M&A.

Harald studied law at the University of Muenster. He first worked as a high-level officer of the German Tax Administration in Düsseldorf, afterwards as judge at the Düsseldorf State Tax Court and, later on, he was a judge at the Federal Fiscal Court in Munich. Since 1994 he worked as attorney and tax advisor. Prior to founding HPL, Harald Plewka was equity partner of the highly recognized international law firms Haarmann Hemmelrath & Partner, Gleiss Lutz Hootz Hirsch and Bird & Bird.

Harald regularly publishes as to new developments of the national and international tax law. He is a member of the German Banking Association and the Association of Business Accountancy and the Association of Accounting in Family Enterprises (VMEBF).

Harald Plewka

Managing Partner | Legal & Tax | Rechtsanwalt | Steuerberater

phone +49 69 45 000 84-20

email harald.plewka@hplaw.com

Harald Plewka berät in- und ausländische Mandanten rechtlich und steuerlich in den Bereichen M&A, Unternehmensfinanzierung (debt and equity capital markets), Joint Ventures, strategische Allianzen, Immobilien und Private Equity. Außerdem strukturiert er rechtlich und steuerlich Vermögen und Investitionsvehikel wie in- und ausländische Investmentfonds sowie geschlossene Fonds. Vor den Finanzgerichten vertritt er erfolgreich die Interessen seiner Mandanten.

Nach seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaft in Münster sammelte Harald Plewka zunächst Erfahrungen in der Finanzverwaltung. Anschließend war er als Richter am Finanzgericht Düsseldorf und als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter beim Bundesfinanzhof in München tätig. Seit 1994 berät er als Rechtsanwalt und Steuerberater. Vor seiner Zeit bei der HPL Plewka & Coll. LLP war Harald Plewka Partner bei den Sozietäten Haarmann, Hemmelrath & Partner, Gleiss Lutz Hootz Hirsch und Bird & Bird.

Harald Plewka hält Vorträge und veröffentlicht regelmäßig zu aktuellen Entwicklungen im nationalen und internationalen Steuerrecht.

Harald Plewka ist Mitglied der der Bankrechtlichen Vereinigung – Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft des Bankrecht e.V., des Münsteraner Gesprächskreises Rechnungslegung und Prüfung e.V. und der Vereinigung zur Mitwirkung an der Entwicklung des Bilanzrechts für Familiengesellschaften e.V.